Athletes of the Year awarded during Christmas Lunch

Posted by Mellieha AC 24th December 2014 0 Comment 1080 views

Fresh from the successful day at the Birkirkara St Joseph Road Races, Sunday lunch was time to get into the Christmas festive spirit together and celebrate another good year, this time at Cafè del Mar.

The strength and camaraderie of our club was confirmed by the 150 attendants, which made it the biggest Christmas lunch organised by our club.

This made it the ideal platform to award our Athletes of the Year.

These awards are decided on a points-system basis and are a recognition for the performances and dedication shown by our athletes in the local road running races.

Lucy-Ann Muscat and Andrew Grech won the Females and Males Athletes of the Year.

Charmaine Mifsud, Alexia Cutajar, Lucienne Bonnici and Rita Galea were the followers on the Females side.

Meanwhile, Steve Sciberras, Clinton Aquilina, Amine Zaghrouk and Mario Agius were the four other awarded males.

Well done to all members who have been awarded and to all other members enjoying their running experience and forming part of our club!

The Mellieha A.C.’s committee would like to take this opportunity to wish you all and your families a Happy Christmas followed with a great New Year full of health and serenity!


Write Your Comment